Details

The Islanders


The Islanders

A gripping and unputdownable crime thriller

von: S. V. Leonard, Lisa Druett-Arundale

18,99 €

Verlag: Canelo Audio
Format: MP3 (in ZIP-Archiv)
Veröffentl.: 17.06.2021
ISBN/EAN: 9781800324787
Sprache: englisch

Dieses Hörbuch erhalten Sie ohne Kopierschutz.

Beschreibungen

Her dream escape is about to become a nightmare…
Kimberley King has spent the last five years trying to outrun the reason she left the police force. Her life is a mess and she's desperate for change. So when she is randomly selected for the new series of the hit show LoveWrecked, she can't pass up the chance to win the £100,000 prize. All Kimberley needs to do is couple up with one of her fellow contestants, win the infamous LoveWrecked challenges, and she will have enough cash for a fresh start.
But the island isn't the paradise she was promised and within hours, one of the contestants is dead. Then the announcement comes: one of the islanders is a murderer and Kimberley must find out who, live on television. For every hour it takes her, one more person will die.
The game is rigged, everyone is hiding secrets, and time is running out…
An addictive and unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and T.M. Logan.
Readers are loving The Islanders
'Sinister and twisty, The Islanders shows the terrifying darker side of reality TV … An utterly compelling read.' Lisa Hall, author ofThe Party
'The Islanders is a confident debut with a crackling mystery at its heart. Anyone who has ever thought a murder might spice up a reality show will have a fantastic time with this wonderfully frenetic and wildly entertaining read.' Chris McGeorge, author of Guess Who
'What a thrilling ride! IKnow What You Did Last Summer meets Love Island! Fast paced and fresh – essential reading for fans of a murder mystery!' Carys Jones, author of The List
'The Islanders is an energetic, fast-paced ride you won't be able to put down.' NetGalley Review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
'A great story, fast-paced, I loved it!' NetGalley Review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
'An addictive, mysterious thriller which keeps you gripped right until the last page! I absolutely loved this book!' NetGalley Review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
'Such fun! I absolutely loved this book.' NetGalley Review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
'If you love a good locked room mystery that will keep you on your toes as well as entertained until the very last page, I can highly recommend this debut. I will definitely be hoping to see more of her work in the future!' NetGalley Review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
S. V. Leonard grew up in the little coastal town of Formby, a suburb of Liverpool. She studied Classics at Oxford University and has been lucky enough to live in Australia, Poland, and Malaysia. She is now based in London. When not writing, she can be found breaking out of escape rooms; doing historical walking tours of London; or drinking wine.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

02: Die verlorene Kolonie
02: Die verlorene Kolonie
von: Anette Strohmeyer, Simon Jäger, Tommi Schneefuß, Tommi Porterville
ZIP ebook
7,99 €
01: Von Draußen
01: Von Draußen
von: Raimon Weber, Leyla Rohrbeck, Tommi Schneefuß, Tommi Porterville
ZIP ebook
7,99 €
01: Tödliche Stille - Kapitel I
01: Tödliche Stille - Kapitel I
von: Benjamin Oechsle, Ibrahima Sanogo, Ulrich Hilke, Moussa Issiaka, Philipp Scharfe, Komi Mizrajim Togbonou, Holger Mahlich, Rorisang Kgwathe, Doumbia Mandjou, Friederike Solak, Timo Kinzel, Michael Ojake, Michael Oyegunle, Manuela Bäcker, Mark Bremer, Tilman Borck, Stephan Benson, Johannes Semm, Aloysius Itoka, Justus Beckmann, Eugene Boateng, André Beyer, Wolfgang Riehm, Sven Matthias, Johannes Arzberger, Jochen Mader, Lily Sound GbR, Die Weisse Lilie, Martin Sabel, Robert Levin, Kevin Thiel, Clemens Gerhard, Stefan Schlabritz
ZIP ebook
7,99 €