Details

The Nurse


The Nurse

A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist

von: J. A. Corrigan, Daphne Kouma

22,99 €

Verlag: Canelo Audio
Format: MP3 (in ZIP-Archiv)
Veröffentl.: 17.06.2021
ISBN/EAN: 9781800325517
Sprache: englisch

Dieses Hörbuch erhalten Sie ohne Kopierschutz.

Beschreibungen

When you hear her story, will you believe her?
Rose Marlowe is a hard-working nurse, a loving wife, and a merciless killer. Or so she says. Despite her confession, it is hard to believe that this beautiful, kind woman could have killed her vulnerable patient in cold blood.
Down-on-his-luck true crime author, Theo Hazel, is convinced that there's more to what happened than Rose is telling, and so decides to visit her behind bars to write her story. His first surprise comes when Rose reveals that the victim was not a stranger to her.
As time goes on, it seems that Rose is letting Theo see behind her perfect mask. With each new visit, he learns terrible new things about her heart-breaking past. With each new visit, he becomes more and more convinced that she can't be a killer. But is he trying to free an innocent woman, or falling prey to a calculating murderer?
A gripping and unputdownable thriller that will keep you guessing into the early hours of the morning. Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient, Shari Lapena and JP Delaney.
What everyone is saying about The Nurse:
'A clever, pitch-perfect read' Jenny O'Brien, author of Silent Cry, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
'Wow what a read!… I was glued to the pages… Another stay up all night read! The idea for this story I found to be fresh, its execution first-class and its characterisation second to none. The Nurse is dark, compelling, compulsive, twisty and will have you addicted from beginning to end as you race to see how it all will unfold… A must read for 2021.' Once Upon a Time Book Reviews, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
'Will stay with you long after the final page' S.E. Lynes, author of The Housewarming
'Among the best of the psychological thrillers that I have read… The author has smashed it out of the park… A fresh plot and so gripping throughout… There really was no putting this book down unless I absolutely had to.' Beyond the Books, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
'I finished The Nurse last week and can't stop thinking about it' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
'Took me completely by surprise!' Karen King, author of The Stranger in my Bed, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
'Haunting, spine-tingling, edge-of-your-seat reading!' Noelle Holten, author of the DC Maggie Jamieson series
'I absolutely inhaled this book. Read it in two days and obsessed about it when I wasn't reading it. SO gripping and twisty, I couldn't put it down… Highly recommend! Go and read it!' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
'One of the best psychological thrillers I've read in a long time!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
'It was impossible to put the book down' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
'Took my breath away!' Jane Isaac, author of the DCI Helen Lavery series
'You just want to devour the book in one sitting' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
'An easy five-star read for me!' J.M. Hewitt, author of The Night Caller, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
'Didn't want it to end… Really packs a punch.' Amanda Robson, author of Obsession
'Kept me on my toes throughout' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
'Satisfyingly twisty' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
'Filled with intriguing characters and surprising twists' M. M.
Julie-Ann was born in Mansfield, Nottinghamshire. She studied in London, completing a BA (Hons) Humanities degree, majoring in Modern History and English Literature. Travelling in Europe for several years, she taught in both Greece and Spain – countries and cultures she found fascinating. On return to the UK she gained a BSc (Physiotherapy), becoming a Chartered Physiotherapist. She lives in Berkshire with her family.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

02: Die verlorene Kolonie
02: Die verlorene Kolonie
von: Anette Strohmeyer, Simon Jäger, Tommi Schneefuß, Tommi Porterville
ZIP ebook
7,99 €
01: Von Draußen
01: Von Draußen
von: Raimon Weber, Leyla Rohrbeck, Tommi Schneefuß, Tommi Porterville
ZIP ebook
7,99 €
01: Tödliche Stille - Kapitel I
01: Tödliche Stille - Kapitel I
von: Benjamin Oechsle, Ibrahima Sanogo, Ulrich Hilke, Moussa Issiaka, Philipp Scharfe, Komi Mizrajim Togbonou, Holger Mahlich, Rorisang Kgwathe, Doumbia Mandjou, Friederike Solak, Timo Kinzel, Michael Ojake, Michael Oyegunle, Manuela Bäcker, Mark Bremer, Tilman Borck, Stephan Benson, Johannes Semm, Aloysius Itoka, Justus Beckmann, Eugene Boateng, André Beyer, Wolfgang Riehm, Sven Matthias, Johannes Arzberger, Jochen Mader, Lily Sound GbR, Die Weisse Lilie, Martin Sabel, Robert Levin, Kevin Thiel, Clemens Gerhard, Stefan Schlabritz
ZIP ebook
7,99 €